book cover of The Ehrengraf Experience
Added by 1 of our members

The Ehrengraf Experience

(The third book in the Ehrengraf for the Defense series)
A Novella by

This is the third story about Martin H. Ehrengraf, the diminutive defense attorney who rarely sees the inside of a courtroom. In the preceding story, The Ehrengraf Presumption, he spells out his core principle thus:

"The Ehrengraf Presumption. Any client of Martin H. Ehrengraf is presumed by Ehrengraf to be innocent, which presumption is invariably confirmed in due course, the preconceptions of the client himself notwithstanding."

In his first two appearances, Ehrengraf would certainly appear to have been saddled with clients who in fact committed the crimes of which they stood accused. But in Grantham Beale, the little lawyer is cursed with a genuinely innocent client, innocent not only of the murder for which he has been convicted but hopelessly innocent in the ways of the world.

It's a challenge for Ehrengraf, and one to which he rises with zeal and dispatch.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Lawrence Block's The Ehrengraf Experience

Kindle Editions

January 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Ehrengraf Experience (Ehrengraf for the Defense Book 3)
Author(s): Lawrence Block
Publisher: Lawrence Block
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU