Ben Cheetham's picture

Ben Cheetham

UK flag

Ben Cheetham is an award-winning writer and Pushcart Prize nominee. His writing spans the genres, from horror and sci-fi to literary fiction, but he has a passion for dark, gritty crime fiction. His short stories have been published in Swill Magazine, The Fiction Desk, Deadcore (Comet Press), The London Magazine, The Willisden Herald New Short Stories 3, The Grist Anthology of New Writing, Dream Catcher, Staple, Fast Forward: A Collection of Flash Fiction, Voice From The Planet (Harvard Square Editions), The Momaya Annual Review, Transmission, The Chaffey Review, and numerous other magazines.

Ben lives in Sheffield, UK, where - when he's not chasing around after his two-year old son - he spends most of his time locked away in his study racking his brain for the next paragraph, the next sentence, the next word.

Genres: Mystery
Steel City Thrillers
   1. Blood Guilt (2011)
   2. Angel of Death (2014)
     aka Lost Angel
   3. Justice for the Damned (2015)
     aka Lost Girls
   4. Spider's Web (2015)
     aka Lost Sister
Jack Anderson
   1. Now She's Dead (2018)
   2. Who Is She? (2018)
   3. She Is Gone (2019)
Fenton House
   1. Don't Look Back (2018)
   2. House Of Mirrors (2021)
   The Lost Ones (2016)
   Mr Moonlight (2019)
   Deadcore (2010) (with others)
Ben Cheetham recommends
For Reasons Unknown (2015)
(DCI Matilda Darke, book 1)
Michael Wood
"A strong debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart. The first thing that strikes me is how well he writes female characters. The novel is packed full of strong women."

Books containing stories by Ben Cheetham
True Brit Grit (2012)
A Charity Anthology
edited by
Paul D Brazill and Luca Veste

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors