Louise Cooper's picture

Louise Cooper

UK flag (1952 - 2009)

Louise Cooper's first full-length novel was published at the age of twenty. She moved to London in 1975 and worked in publishing before becoming a full-time writer in 1977. Since then she became a prolific writer of fantasy, renowned for her bestselling Time Master trilogy. She published more than eighty fantasy and supernatural novels, both for adults and children. Louise Cooper died on 20 October 2009.

Genres: Children's Fiction, Young Adult Fantasy, Fantasy, Horror, Science Fiction
Series contributed to
Dark Enchantment
   1. Blood Dance (1996)
     aka Heart of Stone
   3. The Hounds of Winter (1996)
     aka Heart of Ice
   4. The Shrouded Mirror (1996)
     aka Heart of Glass
   5. Heart of Dust (1998)
Anthologies containing stories by Louise Cooper
Short stories
The Glass Slip-Up (1998)

British Fantasy Society Best Novel nominee (1996) : The King's Demon
British Fantasy Society Best Novel nominee (1997) : Sacrament of Night

Louise Cooper recommends
Quicksilver Rising (2003)
(Quicksilver, book 1)
Stan Nicholls
"Great stuff - exciting, intriguing, fast-paced, yet with a thoughtful and serious undercurrent rarely found in the vast majority of fantasy novels."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors