Christopher Evans

(Christopher D Evans)
UK flag (b.1951)

aka Christopher Carpenter, Nathan Elliott, Robert Knight, John Lyon

Christopher Evans is a British science fiction writer and children's author. His novels include Capella's Golden Eyes (1980), The Insider (1981), Mortal Remains (1995) and Ice Tower (2000). He is the co-editor (with Robert Holdstock) of three original SF anthologies, Other Edens (1987), Other Edens II (1988) and Other Edens III (1989).

In 1993 Christopher Evans won the BSFA award for the novel Aztec Century, which Iain M. Banks described as 'intelligent, finely written, and towards the end, absolutely nail-biting.'

In addition to his works for younger readers (often written under a pseudonym), he also provided the tie-in novelisation for Joe Dante's Oscar-winning feature film Innerspace, (produced by Steven Spielberg).

Genres: Fantasy, Science Fiction
Hood's Army (as by Nathan Elliott)
1. Earth Invaded (1986)
2. Slaveworld (1986)
3. The Liberators (1986)
no image availablethumbthumb
The Summoning (as by John Lyon)
Plasmid (1980) (with Jo Gannon (as by Robert Knight) )
Capella's Golden Eyes (1980)
The Twilight Realm (1985) (as by Christopher Carpenter)
Innerspace (1987) (as by Nathan Elliott)
Chimeras (1992)
Aztec Century (1994)
Mortal Remains (1995)
Omega (2008)
thumbno image availablethumbthumb
Series contributed to
Anthology series
Anthologies edited
Non fiction
no image availableno image availablethumb
Anthologies containing stories by Christopher Evans
Short stories
The Dreams of the Computer (with Jackie Wilson)
The Hiss of Life (1993)
House Call (1995)
Jamie's Demon (1995) (as by Nathan Elliott)