New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Craig Shaw Gardner's picture

Craig Shaw Gardner

USA flag (1949 - )

aka Peter Garrison

Craig Shaw Gardner has written bunches of books, beginning with a number of funny fantasies with names like A MALADY OF MAGICKS, SLAVES OF THE VOLCANO GOD, and THE OTHER SINBAD. His somewhat more serious books include the Dragon Circle (beginning with DRAGON SLEEPING) and the Changeling Saga (starting with THE CHANGELING WAR). He has also collected a bunch of his horror stories into a book called A COLD WIND IN JULY. 
Craig has also done a whole bunch of media tie-in projects over the years, the most popular of which was the New York Times bestselling novelization of BATMAN (the Tim Burton version). As a part of this project, Craig actually got to walk around Gotham City (or at least the set at the movie studio.) Alas, they would not let him sit in the Batmobile.
Dragon Circle
1. Dragon Sleeping (1994)
     aka Raven Walking
2. Dragon Waking (1995)
3. Dragon Burning (1996)
Temporary Magic
1. Temporary Monsters (2013)
Series contributed to
Anthologies containing stories by Craig Shaw Gardner
Short stories
A Malady of Magicks (1978)
A Drama of Dragons (1980)
A Dealing with Demons (1981)
Kisses from Auntie (1981)
The Man Who Loved Water (1985)
Three Faces of the Night (1986)
Demon Luck (1987)
She Closed Her Eyes (1987)
Warm (1993)
The Sherlock Solution (1995)
Blood Ties (1996)
The Politician, the Lighthouse, And the Trained Cormorant (1996)
Stealing the Moon (1996)
Elfarama (1997)
Good Repair (1999)

Search for