book cover of Puppet Master vol.2

Puppet Master vol.2

(The second book in the Puppet Master series)
A novel by

Volume 1 of Miyuki Miyabe's bestselling mystery ended with the deaths of two young men, Hiromi Kurihashi and Kazuaki Takai, who are believed to be the perpetrators in the recent spate of killings in Tokyo.

Volume 2 delves into the lives of these two childhood friends and the unhealthy dynamic in their relationship: one tormented by the ghost of an elder sister who died soon after birth; the other gentle but slow-witted and easily exploited.

And behind the pair a third childhood friend, Peace: devious and cunning, a master manipulator.

Available in e-book format in five separate volumes, to be released through February 2016.

Other works in English by Miyuki Miyabe:

All She Was Worth
Shadow Family
The Devil's Whisper
The Sleeping Dragon

Praise for Miyabe:

"A window into contemporary Japanese life."
- San Francisco Chronicle

"Enormously compelling... combining expert pacing and psychological nuance to ultimately haunting effect."
- Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Miyabe is a subtle observer of a country on the cusp. Her American readers can only hope for more chances to see through her eyes."
- The Los Angeles Times

"Absorbing... an artful blending of puzzle-solving and social commentary."
- Washington Post

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Devotion of Suspect X
(Detective Galileo, book 1)
Keigo Higashino
(Detective Kaga, book 1)
Keigo Higashino
The Silent Dead
(Reiko Himekawa, book 1)
Tetsuya Honda

Used availability for Miyuki Miyabe's Puppet Master vol.2

Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Puppet Master vol.2 (Puppet Master Series)
Author(s): Miyuki Miyabe
Publisher: Creek River Co., Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU