Sam Reaves's picture

Sam Reaves

USA flag

aka Dominic Martell

Sam Reaves was raised in small Midwestern towns but has lived in Chicago or its environs for most of his life. He has also lived or made extended journeys in Europe, Latin America and the Middle East and speaks five foreign languages fluently. He has worked as a translator and a teacher. He was president of the Midwest Chapter of the Mystery Writers of America from 2001 to 2003. He has published nine novels prior to Mean Town Blues, six as Sam Reaves and three as Dominic Martell. He lives in Evanston, Illinois with his wife, son and daughter.

Genres: Mystery
Cooper MacLeish
   1. A Long Cold Fall (1991)
   2. Fear Will Do It (1992)
   3. Bury It Deep (1993)
   4. Get What's Coming (1995)
   Dooley's Back (2002)
   Homicide 69 (2006)
   Mean Town Blues (2008)
   Cold Black Earth (2015)
   Running in the Dark (2018)
Non fiction show
Sam Reaves recommends
No Place to Die (2010)
(Sean Richardson, book 1)
James L Thane
"No Place to Die is a two-in-one treat, a convincing police procedural bolted to a nail-biter suspense novel."

Anthologies containing stories by Sam Reaves
Chicago Blues (2007)
A Collection of Crime Stories About the Real Windy City
edited by
Libby Fischer Hellmann

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors