New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Alison Bruce's picture

Alison Bruce

UK (1966 - )

Alison Bruce was born in Surrey in 1966 and moved to Cambridge in 1998. She has learnt about Cambridge and East Anglia from researching her two previous non-fiction books, Cambridgeshire Murders (Sutton Publishing) and The Billingtons, Death in the Family (also published by Sutton). She is married with two small children and enjoys horse riding and dancing, when not working on her new crime fiction series featuring DC Gary Goodhew.
DC Gary Goodhew Mystery
1. Cambridge Blue (2008)
2. The Siren (2010)
3. The Calling (2011)
4. The Silence (2012)
5. The Backs (2013)
     aka A Cry in the Night
6. The Promise (2016)
7. Cambridge Black (2017)

Alison Bruce recommends

The Truth Will Out (2014)
(DCI Helen Lavery, book 2)
Jane Isaac
"Meet DCI Helen Lavery, Capable, Vulnerable, Driven."

Paternoster (2015)
(Eden Grey Mystery)
Kim Fleet
"A vibrant voice from the dark heart of the past."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Sharon Bolton
Jane Casey
Ann Cleeves
Eva Dolan
Stephen Booth
Mark Billingham
Rhys Bowen
Ken Bruen
Edna Buchanan
Peter Robinson
Frances Brody
Elly Griffiths
Simon Brett
Deborah Crombie
Kate Ellis

Search for