41 followers

Patti Callahan



A pseudonym used by Patti Callahan Henry


Genres: Historical, Inspirational
 

Patti Callahan recommends
thumb
The Last Garden in England (2021)
Julia Kelly
"Julia Kelly’s captivating novel, The Last Garden in England, is as immersive as it is enchanting...Historical fiction at its very best."
thumb
The Family Ship (2021)
Sonja Yoerg
"With both wit and wonder, Sonja Yoerg navigates The Family Ship through choppy waters. This novel is completely immersive and highlights the enduring power of story in both our lives and our families. Yoerg’s prose and imagination are the strong currents that bring this fabulous tale to life."
thumb
The Personal Librarian (2021)
Marie Benedict and Victoria Christopher Murray
"An intimate and extraordinary conversation with the past. As Belle da Costa Greene achieves her dreams by forsaking an identity, we wonder if we would or could do the same to irrevocably alter the literary world and our family. A novel abundant with culture, art, literature, and romance—the beauty and recklessness of love are revealed with astonishing clarity."
thumb
The Forest of Vanishing Stars (2021)
Kristin Harmel
"A powerful and compelling masterpiece, a significant story for our present time."
thumb
The Orphan Witch (2021)
Paige Crutcher
"Paige Crutcher’s debut THE ORPHAN WITCH is an enthralling and mystical journey into the heart of her wildly inventive characters. A page-turning story that transports and bewitches, Crutcher knows her magic well. For fans of Alice Hoffman and Deborah Harkness, this debut is imbued with the beauty of myth, lore and legend. Crutcher is a dazzling new voice in fantasy."
thumb
The Secret of Rainy Days (2021)
Leslie Hooton
"The Secret of Rainy Days is a coming-of-age novel that is both deeply moving and beautifully crafted . Witty and charming, The Secret of Rainy Days is a gem."
thumb
The Last Checkmate (2021)
Gabriella Saab
"From the strategic opening move of The Last Checkmate, I was in the grip of an unforgettable story. Vivid prose and heart-stopping scenes, Saab unfolds the story like her protagonist plays chess, with cunning wit and brilliant strategy. Gabriella Saab’s debut is immersive, smart, and haunting—a do-not-miss WWII historical novel."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors