Kaye George's picture

Kaye George

USA flag

aka Janet Cantrell

Kaye has been a janitor in a tractor factory, a mental health center secretary, a bookkeeper and a short order cook. She's been a mainframe computer programmer and a nurse's aide along the way. Kaye is also a violinist, an online mystery reviewer, an award-winning short story writer, and the author of four different mystery series with three different publishers and one self-published. She has accrued two Agatha Award nominations and one finalist position for the Silver Falchion, as well as national best-seller status with her first Fat Cat book, written as Janet Cantrell.

Kaye is a member of Sisters in Crime as well as the Guppies chapter. She served there as treasurer, then president for a two-year term.
Detective Duckworthy, PI
1. Choke (2011)
2. Smoke (2012)
3. Broke (2012)
Cressa Carraway Musical Mystery
1. Eine Kleine Murder (2013)
2. Requiem in Red (2016)
People of the Wind Mystery
1. Death in the Time of Ice (2013)
2. Death on the Trek (2016)
A Patchwork of Stories (2010)
Lone Star Lawless (2017) (with Gale Albright, Alexandra Burt, V P Chandler, Janice Hamrick, Scott Montgomery, Laura Oles, Mark Pryor, Terry Shames and Kathy Waller)
Once Upon a Fact (2018) (with R C Barnes, M E Carter, Ginn Hale, Bonnie Hearn Hill, Kat Parrish, Christine Pope, Shauna Roberts and Clare Toohey)
Anthologies edited
Agatha Award Best First Novel nominee (2011) : Choke
Agatha Award Best Historical Novel nominee (2013) : Death in the Time of Ice

Kaye George recommends
Death in Perspective (2014)
(Cherry Tucker Mystery, book 4)
Larissa Reinhart
"I love this series! Cheeky, clever, & compelling-keeps me reading way too late."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors