William Gay's picture

William Gay

USA flag (1943 - 2012)

William Gay was the author of the novels Provinces of Night, The Long Home, and Twilight and the short story collection I Hate to See That Evening Sun Go Down. He is the winner of the 1999 William Peden Award and the 1999 James A. Michener Memorial Prize and the recipient of a 2002 Guggenheim Fellowship.

Genres: Literary Fiction
Anthologies edited
William Gay recommends
Bone Dogs (2010)
Roger Alan Skipper
"Skipper... brings both protagonists and environment to life in powerful language that ultimately becomes a sort of hard-edged poetry."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors