Jeffrey J Mariotte's picture

Jeffrey J Mariotte

A pseudonym used by Jeff Mariotte

effrey J. Mariotte is the multiple award-winning author of more than forty-five novels, including dark thriller EMPTY ROOMS, original supernatural thrillers SEASON OF THE WOLF, COLD BLACK HEARTS, RIVER RUNS RED and MISSING WHITE GIRL, horror epic THE SLAB, thriller THE DEVIL'S BAIT, and the Bram Stoker-Award nominated teen horror quartet DARK VENGEANCE, as well as books set in the universes of Supernatural, CSI, Star Trek, Spider-Man, Superman, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Conan the Barbarian, 30 Days of Night, and more. His occasional nonfiction includes the true crime book CRIMINAL MINDS: SERIAL KILLERS, SOCIOPATHS & OTHER DEVIANTS. Some of his short horror fiction has been collected in NINE FRIGHTS.

He is also the author of more comic books than he has time to count, including the horror graphic novels FADE TO BLACK and ZOMBIE COP, the original Western series DESPERADOES (some of which have been nominated for Stoker and International Horror Guild awards) and the bestselling PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL: BARACK OBAMA.

Genres: Western, Mystery, Horror

   Nine Frights (2011)
   The Untamed West (2018) (with Dorothy A Bell, Dennis Doty, Ben Goheen, J E S Hays, Matthew P Mayo, Angela Raines, James Reasoner, Tom Rizzo and L J Washburn)
Series contributed to
Black Cat Weekly (with Hal Charles, Sara M Chen, William F Gekle, Mel Gilden, Otis Adelbert Kline, Henry Kuttner, Arthur Machen, Marsheila Rockwell and Stephen D Rogers)
   34. Black Cat Weekly #34 (2022)