Cody Goodfellow's picture
Followed by 1 of our members

Cody Goodfellow

USA flag

Cody Goodfellow studied Literature at UCLA. He was a contributing editor for Substance Digizine, and an undistinguished composer of scores for pornographic videos. He worked as a radio research musicologist, and performed electronic music under the monikers Deprogrammer and Worker & Parasite.

He is now a hollow, wasted shell of a human being. His appearance, since he realized he only had to groom himself for occasional author photos, would shame an island castaway.

His conversational skills--since he discovered that any idea, emotion or anecdote worth sharing is also a valuable commodity--have atrophied to functional nonexistence. He sits, stares, listens, hoping to steal yours.

His real life experiences are insignificant in the face of those he imagines for himself and others.

His loved ones are hostages.

He is, for all intents and purposes, a patient undergoing a lifelong operation; and also the surgeon, methodically transplanting all his major organs into affordable trade paperback canopic jars.
Radiant Dawn
1. Radiant Dawn (2000)
2. Ravenous Dusk (2002)
Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Cody Goodfellow recommends
Best New Zombie Tales Volume 1 (2010)
James Roy Daley
"James Roy Daley separates the goods from the gristle with a butcher's shrewd eye for the prime cuts that transcend mundane gut-munchery, shaking us awake and reminding us what it means to be alive."
Salticidae (2013)
Ryan C Thomas
"Thomas builds and drives tension like a screaming nightmare in broad daylight!"
The Infinity Agenda (2014)
(Harrison Peel Files, book 4)
David Conyers and David Kernot
"When it comes to eldritch espionage action, nobody does it better."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors