P C Wren's picture
22 books added

P C Wren

(Percival Christopher Wren)
UK flag (1875 - 1941)

Born in Devonshire England in 1875, Percival Christopher Wren was a collateral descendant of the famous British 17th century architect Sir Christopher Wren. His literary influences included Frederick Marryat, R. M. Ballantyne, G. A. Henty, and H. Rider Haggard. After graduated with an MA from Oxford, Percival travelled the world for five years before joining the British Calvary. From there, he went on to work in India for the Bombay government for 10 years. World events saw him returning to active service during WWI with the India Army in East Africa, after which he settled and married in London in 1917. He lived out the remainder of his life in England concentrating on his literary career.
Beau Geste
   The Young Stagers (1917)
   1. Beau Geste (1924)
   Beau Sabreur (1926)
   Beau Ideal (1928)
   Good Gestes (1929)
no image availablethumbthumbthumb
   Father Gregory (1913)
   Snake and Sword (1914)
   Driftwood Spars (1916)
   The Wages of Virtue (1916)
   Stepsons of France (1917)
   Cupid in Africa (1920)
   With the Prince through Canada, New Zealand, and Australia (1922)
   Soldiers of Misfortune (1929)
   Mysterious Waye (1930)
   Valiant Dust (1932)
   Action and Passion (1933)
   Beggars' Horses (1934)
     aka The Dark Women
   Explosion (1935)
   Sinbad the Soldier (1935)
   Spanish Maine (1935)
     aka The Desert Heritage
   Bubble Reputation (1936)
     aka The Cortenay Treasure
   Fort in the Jungle (1936)
   The Man of a Ghost (1937)
     aka The Spur of Pride
   Worth Wile (1937)
     aka To the Hilt
   Cardboard Castle (1938)
   Paper Prision (1939)
     aka The Man the Devil Didn't Want
   The Disapperance of General Jason (1940)
   Two Feet from Heaven (1940)
   The Uniform of Glory (1941)
   The Hunting of Henri (1944)
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
no image availableno image availablethumbthumb
no image available
   Dew and Mildew (1912)
   Flawed Blades (1933)
   Port O' Missing Men (1934)
   Rough Shooting (1938)
   Odd - But Even So (1941)
   Stories of the Foreign Legion (1947)
   Dead Men's Boots (1949)
thumbthumbthumbno image available
Novellas and Short Stories

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors