Michael Blumlein

USA flag (b.1948)

Michael Blumlein has been nominated twice for the World Fantasy Award and twice for the Bram Stoker Award, received the ReaderCon Award, and has been short-listed for the Tiptree Award.  He has written for the stage and for film. His novel X,Y was made into a feature-length movie.
Anthologies containing stories by Michael Blumlein
Short stories
Tissue Ablation and Variant Regeneration: A Case Report (1984)
The Brains of Rats [short story] (1986)World Fantasy (nominee)
The Domino Master (1988)
Drown Yourself (1988)
Interview with C.W. (1988)
The Promise of Warmth (1988)
The Thing Itself (1988)
Bestseller (1989)Bram Stoker (nominee)
The Glitter and the Glamour (1989)
Keeping House (1989)
Shed His Grace (1989)
The Wet Suit (1989)
Hymenoptera (1993)
Paul And Me (1997)
Snow in Dirt (1997)
Revenge (1998)

World Fantasy Best Short Story nominee (1987) : The Brains of Rats [short story]
Bram Stoker Best Novellette nominee (1991) : Bestseller
Bram Stoker Best Collection nominee (1991) : The Brains of Rats
World Fantasy Best Collection nominee (1991) : The Brains of Rats