Nancy A Collins's picture

Nancy A Collins

USA flag (b.1959)

aka Nanzi Regalia

Nancy A. Collins is a United States horror fiction writer best known for her series of vampire novels featuring her character Sonja Blue. Collins has also written for comic books, including the Swamp Thing series, Jason Vs. Leatherface, Predator: Hell Come A Walkin and her own one-shot Dhampire: Stillborn.

Collins was born in McGehee, Arkansas, United States. She lived in New Orleans, Louisiana in the 1980s; after time in New York City and Atlanta, Georgia she settled in Wilmington, North Carolina in the late 2000s.

Genres: Urban Fantasy, Young Adult Fantasy, Horror, Science Fiction
Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Nancy A Collins
thumbno image availablethumbthumb
Short stories
The Dreamclown (1983)
Demonlover (1990)
The Freaktent (1990)
Rant (1990)
The Two-Headed Man (1990)
Dancing Nitely (1991)
Down on Me (1991)
Easy's Last Stand (1991)
How It Was with the Kraits (1991)
Iphigenia (1991)
Raymond (1991)
The Tortuga Hill Gang's Last Ride: The True Story (1991)
Fat Tuesday (1992)
Necrophile (1992)
Aphra (1993)
Charity (1993)
Freak Babies (1993)
The Killer (1993)
Seven Devils (1993)
Such a Good Baby (1993)
The Sunday-Go-To-Meeting Jaw (1993)
Binky Malomar and His Amazing Instant Pussy Kit (1994)
Cancer Alley (1994)
The Love of Monsters (1994)
The Sacred Treasures of Graceland: Excerpts from the Sanctioned Museum Catalogue (1994)
Speed Freaks With Guns: The Novelization (1994)
Without Sin (1994)
Avenue X [short story] (1995)
Billy Fearless (1995)
Down in the Hole (1995)
Furies in Black Leather (1995)
The Land of the Reflected Ones (1995)
The Sign of the Asp (1995)
Thin Walls (1995)
The Mender of Broken Dreams (1996)
Sign of the Silver Hand (1996)
Variations on a Theme (1998)
Catfish Gal Blues (1999)

Bram Stoker Best First Novel winner (1990) : Sunglasses after Dark
John W. Campbell Best Book nominee (1990) : Sunglasses after Dark
John W. Campbell Best Book nominee (1991) : Sunglasses after Dark
Bram Stoker Best Novellette nominee (1997) : The Thing from Lover's Lane
Bram Stoker Best Collection nominee (2003) : Knuckles and Tales