New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Daniel F Galouye's picture

Daniel F Galouye

(Daniel Francis Galouye)
USA flag (1920 - 1976)

Daniel F. Galouye was born and died in New Orleans. He was a Naval test pilot during the Second World War and subsequently worked as a journalist. The delayed effect of war injuries forced him to retire in 1965. Dark Universe was his first novel and was shortlisted for the Hugo Award. His other novels include Counterfeit World, The Lost Perception and The Infinite Man.
Dark Universe (1961)
Lords of the Psychon (1963)
Counterfeit World (1964)
     aka Simulacron-3
The Lost Perception (1966)
     aka A Scourge of Screamers
The Infinite Man (1973)
Anthologies containing stories by Daniel F Galouye
Short stories
Tonight the Sky Will Fall (1953)
Sanctuary (1954)
Satan's Shrine (1954)
Sitting Duck (1959)
Honey Atmosphere (1961)

Hugo Best Novel nominee (1962) : Dark Universe

Search for