Geoff Herbach's picture
1 book added

Geoff Herbach

Geoff Herbach is the author of the award winning Stupid Fast YA series as well as Fat Boy vs the Cheerleaders. His books have been given the 2011 Cybils Award for best YA novel, the Minnesota Book Award, selected for the Junior Library Guild, listed among the years best by the American Library Association, the American Booksellers Association and many state library associations. In the past, he wrote the literary novel, The Miracle Letters of T. Rimberg, produced radio comedy shows and toured rock clubs telling weird stories. Geoff teaches creative writing at Minnesota State, Mankato. He lives in a log cabin with a tall wife.

Reinstein Brothers
   1. Stupid Fast (2011)
   2. Nothing Special (2012)
   3. I'm With Stupid (2013)
Picture Books show
Geoff Herbach recommends
The Memory Book (2016)
Lara Avery
"In Sammie McCoy, Avery has created a character that completely vibrates with energy. And Sammie's so wicked smart, you almost believe she will overcome everything. But that's not what this book's about. At some point possibility ceases to matter and Avery shows us to love all we already have. Such a moving read."
The Firebug of Balrog County (2015)
David Oppegaard
"The Firebug of Balrog County kept me up all night. I liked Mack, the firebug, so much, I wanted to save him myself."

Books containing stories by Geoff Herbach
Who Done It? (2013)
edited by
Jon Scieszka

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors