Kat Howard's picture
22 followers

Kat Howard


USA flag

Kat Howard is a full time writer living in the Twin Cities. Her short fiction has been performed on NPR as part of Selected Shorts, and selected for a year's best anthology. Her work has been included in Stories, edited by Neil Gaiman and Al Sarrantonio, and Oz Reimagined, edited by John Joseph Adams and Douglas Cohen, and in magazines such as Apex, Lightspeed, and Subterranean. 
 

Genres: Fantasy
 
Series
thumbthumb
 
Novels
   Roses and Rot (2016)
thumb
 
Collections
thumb
 
Novellas and Short Stories
thumb
 
Series contributed to
thumb
 
Kat Howard recommends
thumb
The Frame-Up (2024)
Gwenda Bond
"I love a good heist novel, and I love a good magical heist novel even more. Gwenda Bond's The Frame-Up is fun and moving and full of delicious surprises and twists. I enjoyed it immensely."
thumb
A Quantum Love Story (2024)
Mike Chen
"Mike Chen's A Quantum Love Story is a delight of a novel. Mariana and Carter join his pantheon of richly drawn characters in a story that offers freshness and surprises throughout a time loop. Also, there's a really good dog. I enjoyed it immensely."
thumb
The City of Stardust (2024)
Georgia Summers
"Georgia Summers's fascinating debut, The City of Stardust, draws readers into a compelling story full of magic, curses, keys, and stories. It asks what we would do to break a curse, to close a door, or to open one. Readers who loved The Starless Sea or The Ten Thousand Doors of January will also love this darkly magical book."

More recommendations 


Anthologies containing stories by Kat Howard
thumb
The Best of Uncanny (2019)
edited by
Lynne M Thomas and Michael Damian Thomas
thumb
Hex Life (2019)
Wicked New Tales of Witchery
edited by
Rachel Autumn Deering and Christopher Golden

More anthologies 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors