Colleen Oakley's picture
Followed by 1 of our members

Colleen Oakley



Colleen Oakley's articles, essays, and interviews have been featured in The New York Times, Ladies Home Journal, Marie Claire, Womens Health, Redbook and Martha Stewart Weddings. She lives in Atlanta with her husband, two painfully cute kids and a huge lapdog named Bailey. Before I Go is her debut novel.

Genres: Romance
 
Non fiction
thumb
 
Colleen Oakley recommends
thumb
Slightly South of Simple (2017)
(Peachtree Bluff, book 1)
Kristy Woodson Harvey
"Heartfelt and warm, SLIGHTLY SOUTH OF SIMPLE deftly explores the familial ties that bind us-- and those that have the power to break us."
thumb
In This Moment (2017)
Karma Brown
"In her latest, Karma Brown proves once again that she is a masterful observer of the emotional nuance of relationships - both familial and romantic. A must-read."
thumb
The Simplicity of Cider (2017)
Amy E Reichert
"The Simplicity of Cider is the perfect blend of sweet, smart and immensely satisfying. If foodie fiction is a thing, Amy Reichert is the grand master."
thumb
Dreaming in Chocolate (2018)
Susan Bishop Crispell
"Like a good piece of chocolate, Crispell's latest is sweet, without being cloying, and utterly satisfying. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen, this is a real treat of a novel."
thumb
In the Blink of an Eye (2019)
Jesse Blackadder
"Blackadder's masterful, moving novel explores the unraveling of a family in the face of unimaginable loss? and how they ultimately stitch themselves back together. A searing study of grief, marriage and forgiveness, this book grabbed me by the heart and didn't let go."
thumb
One Night at the Lake (2019)
Bethany Chase
"This book has it all—real, three-dimensional characters, complex moral situations in which the lines between right and wrong are expertly blurred, and a love for the ages. It’s perfect for book clubs."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors