Christine Trent's picture
293 books added

Christine Trent

Christine Trent is the author of the Lady of Ashes historical mystery series, about a Victorian-era undertaker, as well as the author of three other historical novels. Christine’s novels have been translated into Turkish, Polish, and Czech.

Genres: Historical Mystery, Mystery
Royal Trades
   1. The Queen's Dollmaker (2009)
   2. A Royal Likeness (2010)
   3. By the King's Design (2012)
Lady of Ashes
   1. Lady of Ashes (2012)
   2. Stolen Remains (2014)
   3. A Virtuous Death (2014)
   4. The Mourning Bells (2015)
   5. Death at the Abbey (2015)
   6. A Grave Celebration (2016)
   A Death on the Way to Portsmouth (2018)
Omnibus editions show
Christine Trent recommends
The Lace Widow (2023)
(Eliza Hamilton Mystery, book 1)
Mollie Ann Cox
"Cox reimagines the circumstances surrounding Founding Father Alexander Hamilton's death in this charming murder mystery featuring his widow, Eliza Schuyler Hamilton, as a determined sleuth. From infiltrating a secret society to firmly standing up to the local constabulary, Eliza is willing to risk it all to discover the truth about several peculiar murders in colonial New York City. Historical mystery fans will enjoy the indomitable Eliza's passion for justice, her children, and, above all, her beloved Hamilton."
Death of a Dishonorable Gentleman (2015)
(Lady Montfort Mystery, book 1)
Tessa Arlen
"In her debut novel, Tessa Arlen weaves an evocative tale of the passions, loyalties and ambitions that divide and unite two classes, upstairs and downstairs, in a stately home. She instantly transports the reader to Edwardian England."

Books containing stories by Christine Trent
Murder Most Edible (2019)
(Malice Domestic, book 14)
edited by
Rita Owen, Verena Rose and Shawn Reilly Simmons

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors