New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Joan D Vinge's picture

Joan D Vinge

USA flag (1948 - )

Joan D. Vinge, born in Baltimore, Maryland as Joan Carol Dennison, is an American science fiction author. She is known for such works as her Hugo Award-winning novel The Snow Queen and its sequels, her series about the telepath named Cat, and her Heaven's Chronicles books.
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Joan D Vinge
Short stories
To Bell the Cat (1977)
Eyes of Amber [short story] (1978)Hugo
Fireship [short story] (1978)Hugo (nominee)
Nebula Awards (nominee)
View from a Height (1978)Hugo (nominee)
The Storm King (1980)
Tam Lin (1985)

Hugo Best Novellette winner (1978) : Eyes of Amber [short story]
Hugo Best Novella nominee (1979) : Fireship [short story]
Hugo Best Short Story nominee (1979) : View from a Height
Nebula Awards Best Novella nominee (1980) : Fireship [short story]
Hugo Best Novel winner (1981) : The Snowqueen
Hugo Best Novel nominee (1992) : The Summer Queen