Robin Burcell's picture

Robin Burcell

USA flag

Robin Burcell has worked as a police officer, a detective, and a criminal investigator. After more than 20 years in California law Sketch of Erwin Bush enforcement, including work as an FBI-trained forensic artist and a hostage negotiator, Burcell is now writing full-time. She is the author of the SFPD Homicide Inspector Kate Gillespie novels: Every Move She Makes (nominated for an Anthony), Fatal Truth (winner of the 2002 Anthony Award, BPO), Deadly Legacy (winner of the 2003 Anthony) and Cold Case (nominated for an Anthony).

When Midnight ComesHer first book was a romance about a police officer. That book, When Midnight Comes, HarperPaperbacks 1995, was a finalist in both the Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart for Historical and the prestigious Rita for Best First Book.

She lives in Northern California with her husband, three children, and Dinky the neighborhood cat.

Genres: Mystery, Thriller

Krug & Kellog
continued from the original series by Carolyn Weston
   1. The Last Good Place (2015)
Barry Awards Best Paperback original nominee (2000) : Every Move She Makes
Anthony Awards Best Paperback original winner (2003) : Fatal Truth
Anthony Awards Best Paperback original winner (2004) : Deadly Legacy
Anthony Awards Best Paperback original nominee (2005) : Cold Case
Macavity Awards Best Novel nominee (2005) : Cold Case

Robin Burcell recommends
Dealing in Murder (2003)
(Molly Doyle, book 1)
Elaine Flinn
"A fast, entertaining read."
Phoenix Burning (2018)
(Veranda Cruz Mystery, book 2)
Isabella Maldonado
"Maldonado ratchets up the tension with each page leaving you breathless as you race to the end."
The Sail (2019)
(Great Lakes Saga, book 2)
Landon Beach
"This book has it all. Landon Beach combines the emotional and heartwarming journey between father and son with a taut, tense thriller set in the hauntingly beautiful waters of Lake Superior. Just when you thought it was safe to get back in the water..."
Killing Icarus (2021)
Paul Kemprecos
"Art historian Abi Vickers is an intriguing and refreshing heroine, and Killing Icarus is a fast-paced blend of mystery and suspense set upon the idyllic Cape Cod coast-which leaves me with one question for author Paul Kemprecos: When is the next Abi Vickers book coming out?"

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors