New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Basil Copper's picture

Basil Copper

UK flag (1924 - 2013)

Basil Copper was an English writer and former journalist and newspaper editor. In addition to fantasy and horror, Copper is known for his series of Solar Pons stories continuting the character created by August Derleth. He also wrote the long-running hard-boiled detective stories of "Mike Faraday" (58 novels from 1966 to 1988).
Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Basil Copper
Short stories
Archives of the Dead
Dr Porthos
The Janissaries of Emilion
Reader, I Buried Him
The Spider
Camera Obscura (1965)
The Great Vore (1967)
The Grey House (1967)
Old Mrs Cartwright (1967)
The Academy of Pain (1968)
Doctor Porthos (1968)
Amber Print (1969)
Out of the Fog (1970)
The Knocker at the Portico (1971)
The Recompensing Of Albano Pizar (1972)
The Second Passenger (1973)
Message from the Stars (1974)
The Trodes (1975)
Justice at the Crossroads (1978)
Mrs Van Donk (1978)
The Treasure of Our Lady (1978)
The Way the World Died (1978)
The Adventure of Buffington Old Grange (1979)
The Adventure of the Anguished Actor (1979)
The Adventure of the Crawling Horror (1979)
The Adventure of the Defeated Doctor (1979)
The Adventure of the Hammer of Hate (1979)
The Adventure of the Horrified Heiress (1979)
The Adventure of the Ignored Idols (1979)
The Adventure of the Ipi Idol (1979)
The Adventure of the Missing Student (1979)
The Adventure of the Perplexed Photographer (1979)
The Adventure of the Shaft of Death (1979)
The Adventure of the Six Gold Doubloons (1979)
The Adveture of the Surrey Sadist (1979)
The Sealed Spire Mystery (1979)
The Adventure of the Frightened Governess (1980)
The Adventure of the Haunted Rectory (1980)
The Adventure of the Singular Sandwich (1980)
Murder at the Zoo (1980)
Shaft Number 247 (1980)
Better Dead (1994)
Beyond the Reef (1994)
The Adventure of the Cursed Curator (1995)
The Adventure of the Hound of Hell (1995)
The Adventure of the Mad Millionaire (1995)
Bright Blades Gleaming (1995)
Death of a Demi-God (1995)
The Haunted Hotel (1997)
When Greek Meets Greek (1997)

World Fantasy Best Collection nominee (1975) : From Evil's Pillow

Books about Basil Copper