New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Susan Dunlap's picture

Susan Dunlap

USA (1943 - )

Susan Dunlap is an award-winning mystery writer. She was employed as a social worker when an Agatha Christie novel inspired her to try her hand at writing mysteries. Six manuscripts and six years later, she published Karma(1981), which began a ten-book series about brash Berkeley cop Jill Smith.

Since then, Dunlap has published more than two dozen novels and several short stories. Her other ongoing characters include Vejay Haskell, Kiernan O'Shaughnessy, and Zen student/stunt double Darcy Lott. Dunlap heped found Sisters in Crime. She lives near San Francisco.

Genres: Mystery

Kiernan O'Shaughnessy
1. Pious Deception (1989)
2. Rogue Wave (1991)
3. High Fall (1994)
4. No Immunity (1998)

Anthologies edited
Anthologies containing stories by Susan Dunlap
Short stories
A Good Judge of Character (1992)

Susan Dunlap recommends

A Ticket to Die for (1998)
(Wild Onion Ltd., book 1)
David J Walker
"In the tradition of Hammet and Chandler. David J. Walker is a writer to watch."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors

Search for