Marilyn Wallace

(Marilyn Weiss Wallace)
USA flag (b.1941)

Marilyn Wallace's first novel, A Case of Loyalties, won the Macavity Award for Best First Novel in 1986. Her second, Primary Target, was nominated for an Anthony Award. She is also the editor of the Sisters in Crime anthologies, which have won Anthony, Macavity, and American Mystery Awards. Current Danger is her seventh novel. She lives in New York City.

Genres: Mystery
   So Shall You Reap (1992)
   The Seduction (1993)
   Lost Angel (1996)
   Current Danger (1998)
Anthologies edited
   Deadly Allies (1992) (with Robert J Randisi)
Anthology series
Sisters in Crime
   1. Sisters in Crime (1989)
   2. Sisters in Crime 2 (1990)
   3. Sisters in Crime 3 (1990)
   More Sisters in Crime (1990)
   4. Sisters in Crime 4 (1991)
   5. Sisters in Crime 5 (1992)
   The Best of Sisters in Crime (1997)
thumbthumbthumbno image available
Marilyn Wallace recommends
Adjusted to Death (1991)
(Kate Jasper, book 1)
Jaqueline Girdner
"Kate Jasper is one of the most appealing characters I've met in recent mystery fiction: she's smart, funny, vulnerable, and unpretentious."

Anthologies containing stories by Marilyn Wallace
Diagnosis Dead (2004)
A Mystery Writers of America Anthology
edited by
Jonathan Kellerman
A Hot and Sultry Night for Crime (2003)
(Mystery Writers of America Presents)
edited by
Jeffery Deaver

More anthologies 

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors