New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Robert J Randisi's picture

Robert J Randisi

USA flag (1951 - )

aka Lew Baines, Tom Cutter, Spenser Fortune, Robert Lake, Paul Ledd, W B Longley, Joseph Meek, Joshua Randall, J R Roberts, Cole Weston

Robert J. Randisi is an American author who writes in the detective and Western genres. He has authored more than 500 published books and has edited more than 30 anthologies of short stories. Booklist magazine said he "may be the last of the pulp writers."

He co-founded and edited Mystery Scene magazine and co-founded the American Crime Writers League. He founded The Private Eye Writers of America in 1981, where he created the Shamus Award.

He co-wrote mystery novels with soap opera actress Eileen Davidson.
Miles Jacoby
1. Eye In The Ring (1982)
2. The Steinway Collection (1983)
     aka Beaten to a Pulp
3. Full Contact (1984)
4. Separate Cases (1990)
5. Hard Look (1993)
6. Stand-Up (1994)


Soldiers of Barrabas
26. The Barrabas Edge (1988)


Detective McQueen
1. The Sixth Phase (1999)
     aka The Turner Journals
2. Cold Blooded (2005)
Widowmaker Trilogy
1. Invitation to a Hanging (2003)
2. Turnback Creek (2004)

Texas Hold'em Mysteries (with Vince Van Patten)
1. The Picasso Flop (2007)
2. The Judgment Fold (2016)
Music City Mystery
1. The Session Man (2012)
Hitman with a Soul
1. Upon My Soul (2013)
2. Souls of the Dead (2015)
3. Envy the Dead (2017)
Housesitting Detective
1. Dry Stone Walls (2015)




Series contributed to
Anthology series
Anthologies edited


Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Robert J Randisi
Short stories
The President's Mind (1996)
Quick (1997) (with Marthayn Pelegrimas)
Closed: Due to Curiosity (1998) (with Marthayn Pelegrimas)

Search for