Karen Katchur's picture
17 followers

Karen Katchur


USA flag

Karen Katchur is an award-winning suspense novelist with a bachelor of science in criminal justice and a master’s in education. She lives in eastern Pennsylvania with her husband and two children.

Genres: Mystery
 
Series
thumbthumbthumb
 
Karen Katchur recommends
thumb
The Vanishing Year (2016)
Kate Moretti
"The Vanishing Year dazzles with New York’s high society, one woman’s dark and twisted past, and a marriage brimming with secrets and lies. Part psychological thriller, part edge-of-your-seat suspense, this gorgeously written novel will keep you guessing until the final reveal. Unputdownable."
thumb
Three Days Missing (2018)
Kimberly Belle
"Three Days Missing is a taut, intelligent, heart-pounding thriller about two mothers whose lives intersect when the unimaginable happens and a little boy goes missing. Belle weaves a spellbinding tale of suspense and family drama that twists and turns until the final pages. I couldn't put it down!"
thumb
Leave No Trace (2018)
Mindy Mejia
"Set against the backdrop of Minnesota's Boundary Waters, Mindy Mejia continues to create characters that are both vulnerable and strong as they navigate the wild terrain through seemingly impossible relationships. LEAVE NO TRACE is a thrill ride of a novel that captures the ferocity of both nature and humankind. The story of Maya and Lucas is one I won't soon forget."
thumb
Where the Forest Meets the Stars (2019)
Glendy Vanderah
"Where the Forest Meets the Stars is an enchanting novel full of hope and the power of love that will pull at your heartstrings. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen."
thumb
The Wolf Wants In (2019)
Laura McHugh
"A beautifully written literary thriller entwined with insightful family drama . . . McHugh expertly navigates the opioid crisis overtaking small-town life, taking readers on a heartfelt journey of two women coming to terms with family secrets, betrayals, and murderous acts. An absolute must-read!"
thumb
Behind Every Lie (2020)
Christina McDonald
"Christina McDonald’s Behind Every Lie is a cleverly plotted and emotionally charged page-turner about memory, trusting yourself, grieving, and letting go. Family secrets run deep in this compelling exploration of how far a mother will go to protect her child. Full of twists and turns, this is domestic suspense at its best!"

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors