Catherine Lacey's picture

Catherine Lacey

Catherine Lacey is the author of Nobody Is Ever Missing, a critically acclaimed novel published in 2014 in the United States. It is forthcoming in the UK, New Zealand and Australia from Granta Books and in France by Actes Sud.Her short fiction and essays have been published widely. She was named a Granta New Voice in 2014 and awarded an Artist's Fellowship from NYFA in 2012. This fall she will be in residence at the Omi International Arts Center.

Genres: Literary Fiction
Non fiction
   The Art of the Affair (2017) (with Forsyth Harmon)
Catherine Lacey recommends
Sonora (2017)
Hannah Lillith Assadi
"Sonora is the most eerie and unusual coming of age story I've ever encountered-not a tale of innocence lost, but innocence never had."
The New Me (2019)
Halle Butler
"Halle Butler is a first-rate satirist of the horror show being sold to us as Modern Femininity. She is Thomas Bernhard in a bad mood, wearing ill-fitting tights, scrutinizing old take-out leftovers. THE NEW ME shows us the futility of betterment in an increasingly paranoid era of self-improvement, one in which the female body is grated into little bloody empowered bits of itself. A dark comedy of female rage. Fucking hilarious."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors