Bram Stoker's picture

Bram Stoker

Ireland (1847 - 1912)
Great grand-uncle of Dacre Stoker

Abraham "Bram" Stoker was an Irish writer, best remembered as the author of the influential horror novel Dracula. In his honour, the Horror Writers Association recognizes "superior achievement" in horror writing with the Bram Stoker Award.

Genres: Horror, Mystery
Non fiction
no image availablethumbthumbthumb
Anthologies containing stories by Bram Stoker
Great Short Stories of Detection, Mystery and Horror 1st Series (1928)
Hauntings and Horror (1931)
The Mystery Book (1934)
A Century of Thrillers 2nd Series (1935)
A Century of Ghost Stories (1936)
The Mammoth Book of Thrillers, Ghosts and Mysteries (1936)
The 1st Pan Book of Horror Stories (1959)
The Haunted Looking Glass (1959)
The 2nd Pan Book of Horror Stories (1960)
The Arrow Book of Horror Stories (1961)
Human and Inhuman Stories (1963)
The Vampire (1963)
Everyman's Book of Classic Horror Stories (1965)
The Fontana Book of Great Horror Stories (1966)
The Midnight People (1968)
Eleven Great Horror Stories (1969)
The Ghouls Book 1 (1971)
The Undead (1971)
A Century of Horror (1971)
Summoned from the Tomb (1973)
A Little Night Reading (1974)
Christopher Lee's New Chamber of Horrors (1974)
A Clutch of Vampires (1974)
Christopher Lee's 'X' Certificate (1975)
The Price of Fear (1976)
Classic Tales of Horror (1976)
Chamber of Horrors (1978)
The 12th Fontana Book of Great Horror Stories (1979)
The Giant Book of Horror Stories (1981)
Haunted Houses (1983)
The 16th Fontana Book of Great Horror Stories (1983)
Realms of Darkness (1985)
Tales of the Dark (1987)
Into the Mummy's Tomb (1989)
The Mammoth Book of Vampires (1992)
Masterpieces of Terror and the Unknown (1992)
To Sleep, Perchance to Dream...Nightmare (1993)
The Puffin Book of Horror Stories (1994)
Blood and Roses (1995)
The Mammoth Book of Victorian and Edwardian Ghost Stories (1995)
The Vampire Hunters' Casebook (1996)
Vampires, Wine and Roses (1997)
Great Ghost Stories (1998)
no image availablethumbthumbno image available
thumbno image availablethumbno image available
thumbthumbthumbno image available
Short stories
The Death of Dracula
Dracula's Daughter
The Dualitists [short story] (1887)
The Judge's House [short story] (1891)
The Squaw (1893)
The Red Stockade (1894)
Dracula (excerpt) (1897)
Dracula's Guest [short story] (1897)
Jonathan Harker's Journal from Dracula (1897)
Three Young Ladies (excerpt Dracula) (1897)
The Way of the Vampire by Professor Abraham Van Helsing (1897)
The Star Trap (1908)
The Coming of Abel Behenna (1914)
The Gipsy Prophecy (1914)

Books about Bram Stoker