New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Dana Spiotta's picture

Dana Spiotta

Dana Spiotta is the author of four novels: Innocents and Others, which will be published by Scribner in 2016; Stone Arabia (2011), which was a National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist in fiction; Eat the Document (2006), which was a finalist for the National Book Award and a recipient of the Rosenthal Foundation Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters; and Lightning Field (2001). Spiotta was a Guggenheim Fellow, a New York Foundation for the Arts Fellow, and won the 2008-9 Rome Prize from the American Academy in Rome. She lives in Syracuse with her daughter Agnes and teaches in the Syracuse University MFA program.
National Book Award for Fiction Best Book nominee (2006) : Eat the Document

Dana Spiotta recommends
Shadowbahn (2017)
Steve Erickson
"Steve Erickson is one of America’s greatest living novelists. Wild, inventive and surprising, Shadowbahn combines the social novel, science-fiction novel, and family novel."
Time's a Thief (2017)
B G Firmani
"Time's a Thief is a terrific coming-of-age novel: B.G. Firmani perfectly captures the innocent longing and more complicated striving of a young person on the cusp of her adulthood. This bittersweet, funny, and bighearted book is also a beautiful, precise elegy to a wilder, more alive New York City where anything seemed possible."
The Twelve-Mile Straight (2017)
Eleanor Henderson
"Eleanor Henderson's lyrical evocation of rural Georgia during the Depression is mesmerizing, disturbing, and wonderfully persuasive. The world is brutal even as the landscape is lush and seductive. A riveting, consequential story full of complex secrets and unexpected turns."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors