Scott Turow's picture
Jeremy Lawson
1,759 books added

Scott Turow

USA flag (b.1949)

Scott Turow is the author of ten bestselling works of fiction, including IDENTICAL, INNOCENT, PRESUMED INNOCENT, and THE BURDEN OF PROOF, and two nonfiction books, including ONE L, about his experience as a law student. His books have been translated into more than forty languages, sold more than thirty million copies worldwide, and have been adapted into movies and television projects.

Genres: Mystery, Literary Fiction
Kindle County
   1. Presumed Innocent (1987)
   2. The Burden of Proof (1990)
   3. Pleading Guilty (1993)
   4. The Laws of Our Fathers (1996)
   5. Personal Injuries (1999)
   6. Reversible Errors (2002)
   7. Limitations (2006)
   8. Innocent (2010)
   9. Identical (2013)
   10. Testimony (2017)
   11. The Last Trial (2020)
   12. Suspect (2022)
   Ordinary Heroes (2005)
   Fourteen Days (2023) (with others)
Anthologies edited
   Guilty as Charged (1996)
Non fiction show
Scott Turow recommends
Look Closer (2022)
David Ellis
"A daring, brilliant thriller, full of characters you both love and hate and more unexpected turns than a mountain road at night without your headlights. Tremendous fun!"
While Justice Sleeps (2021)
(Avery Keene, book 1)
Stacey Abrams
"Stacey Abrams is a true novelist, and While Justice Sleeps is a first-class legal thriller, favorably compared to many of the best, starting with The Pelican Brief, which it brings to mind. It’s fast-paced and full of surprises—a terrific read."
At the Edge of the Haight (2021)
Katherine Seligman
"A terrific novel, half murder-mystery, half a tale of growing up. The heroine and her friends are unique in my reading experience—homeless young people living in Golden Gate Park, with their own community and their own rules—and their story is suspenseful and touching throughout."

More recommendations 

Books containing stories by Scott Turow
California Schemin' (2020)
The 2020 Bouchercon Anthology
(Bouchercon Anthology)
edited by
Art Taylor
Anatomy of Innocence (2017)
Testimonies of the Wrongfully Convicted
edited by
Laura Caldwell and Leslie S Klinger
By the Book (2014)
Writers On Literature and the Literary Life
edited by
Pamela Paul

More books 

Award nominations
2010 CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger (shortlist) : Innocent
1988 Macavity Award for Best First Novel (nominee) : Presumed Innocent
1987 CWA Gold Dagger (shortlist) : Presumed Innocent

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors