Dorothy Salisbury Davis's picture

Dorothy Salisbury Davis

USA flag (b.1916)

Dorothy Salisbury Davis is a Grand Master of the Mystery Writers of America, and a recipient of lifetime achievement awards from Bouchercon and Malice Domestic. The author of seventeen crime novels, including the Mrs. Norris Mysteries and the Julie Hayes Mysteries; three historical novels; and numerous short stories; she has served as president of the Mystery Writers of America and is a founder of Sisters in Crime.

Genres: Romance, Mystery
Anthologies edited
Anthologies containing stories by Dorothy Salisbury Davis
Short stories
A Matter of Public Notice (1957)
The Muted Horn (1957)

Dorothy Salisbury Davis recommends
Second Shadow (1990)
Aimée Thurlo and David Thurlo
"Romantic and rich in the lore and mystery of the desert. Second Shadow is a pure delight to read."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors