Gardner F Fox's picture

Gardner F Fox

(Gardner Francis Fox)
USA flag (1911 - 1986)

aka Glen Chase external link, Troy Conway external link, Jefferson Cooper, Paul Dean, Ray Gardner, Rod Gray external link, Simon Majors, Kevin Matthews, Bart Somers

Gardner Francis Cooper Fox was an American writer best known for creating numerous comic book characters for DC Comics. Comic-book historians estimate that he wrote over 4,000 comics stories.
The Borgia Blade (1953)
Arrow in the Hill (1955) (as by Jefferson Cooper)
Barbary Slave (1955) (as by Kevin Matthews)
Rebel Wench (1955)
The Swordsman (1957) (as by Jefferson Cooper)
The Questing Sword (1958) (as by Jefferson Cooper)
Captain Seadog (1959) (as by Jefferson Cooper)
The Bastard of Orleans (1960)
Delilah (1962) (as by Jefferson Cooper)
Jules Verne's Five Weeks in a Balloon (1962)
One Wife's Ways (1962)
Jezebel (1963) (as by Jefferson Cooper)
The Arsenal of Miracles (1964)
Escape Across the Cosmos (1964)
Sappho of Lesbos (1964) (as by Jefferson Cooper)
Beyond the Black Enigma (1965) (as by Bart Somers)
The Hunter Out of Time (1965)
Slave of the Roman Sword (1965) (as by Jefferson Cooper)
This Sword for Hire! (1966) (as by Jefferson Cooper)
Abandon Galaxy! (1967) (as by Bart Somers)
The Druid Stone (1970) (as by Simon Majors)
Conehead (1973)
Carty (1977)
Graphic Novels
Sorry, we're not listing graphic novels by this author
Anthologies containing stories by Gardner F Fox
Short stories
Shadow of a Demon (1976)