New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Richard Matheson's picture

Richard Matheson

(Richard Burton Matheson)
USA flag (1926 - 2013)
Father of Richard Christian Matheson

aka Logan Swanson

RICHARD MATHESON is The New York Times bestselling author of I Am Legend, Hell House, Somewhere in Time, The Incredible Shrinking Man, A Stir of Echoes, The Beardless Warriors, The Path, Seven Steps to Midnight, Now You See It . . . , and What Dreams May Come. A Grand Master of Horror and past winner of the Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement, he has also won the Edgar, the Hugo, the Spur, and the Writer's Guild awards.

Graphic Novels
Anthologies edited
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Richard Matheson
Short stories
By Appointment Only
Born of Man and Woman (1950)
Third from the Sun [short story] (1950)
When the Waker Sleeps (1950)
Blood Son (1951)
     aka Drink My Blood
Clothes Make the Man (1951)
Dress of White Silk (1951)
Drink My Blood (1951)
F--- (1951)
Return (1951)
The Thing (1951)
Witch War (1951)
Brother to the Machine (1952)
The Disinheritors (1952)
Lover, When You're Near Me (1952)
Mad House (1952)
Shipshape Home (1952)
SRL AD (1952)
To Fit the Crime (1952)
Death Ship (1953)
Disappearing Act (1953)
Dying Room Only (1953)
Full Circle (1953)
The Last Day (1953)
Lazarus II (1953)
Legion of Plotters (1953)
Little Girl Lost (1953)
Long Distance Call (1953)
The Man Who Made the World (1953)
Mother By Protest (1953)
Slaughter House (1953)
Trespass (1953)
The Wedding (1953)
Wet Straw (1953)
Being (1954)
The Conquerer (1954)
The Curious Child (1954)
Dance of the Dead (1954)
Dear Diary (1954)
Descent (1954)
The Doll That Does Everything (1954)
I Am Legend [short story] (1954)
The Test (1954)
The Traveller (1954)
When Day is Dun (1954)
The Funeral (1955)
Miss Stardust (1955)
One for the Books (1955)
Pattern for Survival (1955)
A Flourish of Strumpets (1956)
The Splendid Source (1956)
Steel [short story] (1956)
The Children of Noah (1957)
The Distributor (1957)
The Holiday Man (1957)
Lemmings (1957)
The Edge (1958)
Advance Notice (1959)
Big Surprise (1959)
The Creeping Terror (1959)
Deadline (1959)
Mantage (1959)
No Such Thing as a Vampire (1959)
Crickets (1960)
Day of Reckoning (1960)
First Anniversary (1960)
From Shadowed Places (1960)
Graveyard Shift (1960)
Nightmare at 20,000 Feet [short story] (1961)
Finger Prints (1962)
The Likeness of Julie (1962)
Mute (1962)
Deus Ex Machina (1963)
Girl of My Dreams (1963)
The Jazz Machine (1963)
Shock Wave (1963)
'Tis the Season to Be Jelly (1963)
A Drink of Water (1967)
Therese (1968)
Prey (1969)
Come Fygures, Come Shadowes [short story] (1970)
The Finishing Touches (1970)
A Visit to Santa Claus (1970)
Duel [short story] (1971)
Where There's a Will (1980) (with Richard Christian Matheson)
More Than We Appear To Be (1985)
Getting Together (1986)
Buried Talents (1987)
The Near Departed (1987)
Shoo Fly (1988)
Always Before Your Voice (1999)

World Fantasy Best Novel winner (1976) : Somewhere in Time
World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement nominee (1978)
World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement winner (1984)
Bram Stoker Best Collection winner (1990) : Richard Matheson: Collected Stories
World Fantasy Best Collection winner (1990) : Richard Matheson: Collected Stories

Books about Richard Matheson

Search for