Silvia Moreno-Garcia's picture

Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Mexican by birth, Canadian by inclination. Silvia lives in beautiful British Columbia. Her first collection, This Strange Way of Dying, was a finalist for The Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic. Her debut novel is Signal to Noise, about music, magic and Mexico City.

Genres: Fantasy, Urban Fantasy
Anthologies edited
Non fiction
British Fantasy Society Best Novel nominee (2016) : Signal to Noise

Silvia Moreno-Garcia recommends
Unholy Land (2018)
Lavie Tidhar
"Lavie Tidhar’s daring Unholy Land brilliantly showcases one of the foremost science fiction authors of our generation."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors