New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Joan Hess's picture

Joan Hess

USA (1949 - )

aka Joan Hadley

Joan Hess is the author of both the Claire Malloy and the Maggody mystery series. She is a winner of the American Mystery Award, a member of Sisters in Crime, and a former president of the American Crime Writers League. She lives in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

Genres: Mystery, Young Adult Romance

Theo Bloomer (as by Joan Hadley)
1. The Night Blooming Cereus (1986)
2. The Deadly Ackee (1988)

Series contributed to
Anthologies edited
Anthologies containing stories by Joan Hess
Short stories
Six Shades of Black (1998)

Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (1988) : Mischief in Maggody
Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (1993) : O Little Town of Maggody
Agatha Award Best Novel nominee (1995) : Miracles in Maggody

Search for