New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Bob Shaw's picture

Bob Shaw

UK (1931 - 1996)

Bob Shaw was born in Northern Ireland in 1931. After working in structural engineering, industrial public relations and journalism he became a full time writer in 1975. Among his novels are Other Days, Other Eyes, The Ragged Astronauts, The Wooden Spaceships and The Fugitive Worlds. He died in 1996.

Non fiction series
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Bob Shaw

Short stories
Repeat Performance (1960)
...And the Isles Where Good Men Lie (1965)
Call Me Dumbo (1966)
Light of Other Days (1966)Hugo (nominee)
Nebula Awards (nominee)
Pilot Plant (1966)
Appointment on Prila (1968)
Communication (1970)
The Cosmic Cocktail Party (1970)
The Happiest Day of Your Life (1970)
Telemart Three (1970)
Invasion of Privacy (1971)
The Weapons of Isher II (1971)
What Time Do You Call This? (1971)
Deflation 2001 (1972)
Retroactive (1972)
Dark Icarus (1974)
A Little Night Flying (1974)
Dream Fighter (1976)
The Gioconda Caper (1976)
Skirmish on a Summer Morning (1976)
Crossing the Line (1977)
Who Goes Here? [short story] (1977)
Amphitheatre (1978)
Small World (1978)
The Cottage of Eternity (1979)
Frost Animals (1979)
In the Hereafter Hilton (1980)
The Kingdom of O'Ryan (1980)
Love Me Tender (1980)
Conversion (1981)
Cutting Down (1982)
A Real Downer (1991)

Hugo Best Short Story nominee (1967) : Light of Other Days
Nebula Awards Best Short Story nominee (1967) : Light of Other Days
John W Campbell Memorial Award Best Novel nominee (1976) : Orbitsville
British Fantasy Society Best Novel winner (1986) : The Ragged Astronauts
Arthur C. Clarke Award Best Book nominee (1987) : The Ragged Astronauts
Hugo Best Novel nominee (1987) : The Ragged Astronauts

Books about Bob Shaw
Bob Shaw (1993) by Gordon Benson and Phil Stephensen-Payne

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
David Drake
Larry Niven
Robert Sheckley
Mack Reynolds
Robert Silverberg
Clifford D Simak
Kim Stanley Robinson
David Weber
Mercedes Lackey
S M Stirling
Eric Flint
Allen Steele
Alastair Reynolds
Dan Simmons
Charles Sheffield