Followed by 1 of our members

J N Williamson

(Gerald Neal Williamson)
USA flag (1932 - 2005)

aka Julian Shock

Horror writer and anthologist J.N. (Jerry) Williamson died on 8th December in Noblesville, Indiana, at the age of 73. He published stories beginning in the 1960s, with first novel The Ritual published in 1979.
From 1984 through 1991 he edited the Masques series of original anthologies. In 2003 he received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Horror Writers of America.

Genres: Horror
Anthologies edited
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by J N Williamson
thumbthumbthumbno image available
Short stories
House Mothers (1984)
The Gap Nearly Closed Today (1985)
The Book of Webster's [short story] (1986)
The Night Seasons [short story] (1986)World Fantasy (nominee)
Privacy Rights (1987)
Wordsong (1987)
Fancy That (1988)
Monstrum (1989)
Stories for All Seasons (1989)
The Sudd (1989)
The Unkindest Cut (1989)
You'd Better Watch Out (1989)
The Bridge People (1990)
Happier Endings (1990)
Something Extra (1990) (with James Kisner)
Frankenstein Seen in the Ice of Extinction (1993)
Goddam Time (1993) (with Scott Fogel)
Reality Function (1993)
Beasts in Buildings, Turning 'Round (1995)
High Concept (1995)
The Last Link Between Life and Death (1995)
Origin of a Species (1995)
Vladimir's Conversions (1995)
Hildekin and the Big Diehl (1996)
Two Hands Are Better Than One (1996)
It Does Not Come Along (1997)

World Fantasy Best Novella nominee (1987) : The Night Seasons [short story]
Bram Stoker Best Collection nominee (1992) : The Naked Flesh of Feeling

Books about J N Williamson
The Work of J.N. Williamson (1989) by Harold Lee Prosser
no image available
J N Williamson recommends
Slob (1987)
(Chaingang, book 1)
Rex Miller
"Reading Slob is like finding horror's Barker or King...may be injurious to your sensibilities...and your sleep."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors