New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Eric Frank Russell's picture

Eric Frank Russell

UK (1905 - 1978)

aka Maurice G Hugi, Nialle Wilde

Eric Frank Russell was the first British writer to contribute regularly to Astounding Science Fiction, his first story, 'The Saga of Pelican West', appearing in that magazine in 1937. His novels include Sinister Barrier, Wasp and The Great Explosion and his short fiction has appeared in a number of collections.

Genres: Science Fiction
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Eric Frank Russell
Short stories
The Rhythm of the Rats
Ultima Thule
The Waitabits
Jay Score (1941)
The Mechanical Mice (1941) (as by Maurice G Hugi)
Seat of Oblivion (1941)
Symbiotica (1943)
Hobbyist (1947)
Displaced Person (1948)
Late Night Final (1948)
Muten (1948)
The Ponderer (1948)
The Undecided (1949)
Dear Devil (1950)
Exposure (1950)
U-Turn (1950)
...And Then There Were None (1951)
I Am Nothing (1952)
The Sin of Hyacinth Peuch (1952)
The Timeless Ones (1952)
A Great Deal of Power (1953)
PS (1953)
Somewhere a Voice [short story] (1953)
Appointment at Noon (1954)
Allamagoosa (1955)Hugo
Diabologic (1955)
Tieline (1955)
Sole Solution (1956)
Love Story (1957)
Nuisance Value (1957)
The Army Comes to Venus (1959)
Mutants for Sale (1962)
Second Genesis (1966)
Eternal Rediffusion (1973) (with Leslie J Johnson)

Hugo Best Short Story winner (1955) : Allamagoosa
Prometheus Award Best Novel nominee (1996) : Design for Great-Day

Search for